Acceptance Statement by South African President H.E. Cyril Ramaphosa on assuming the Chair of the African Union for 2020, 33rd Session of the African Union Assembly, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Excellencies,Your Excellency, President El-Sisi, outgoing Chair of the African Union;Your Majesties;Your Excellencies, Heads of State and Government;Your Excellency, Moussa Faki Mahamat, Chairperson of the AU Commission;Your Excellency, Mr Antonio Guterres, Secretary General of the United Nations;Honourable Mohammed Shtayyeh, Prime Minister… Read more